Transition Year Graduation Night 2012

TY students 2012 with Ms Costello

by Mr Hanly

The Transition Year Awards took place last Monday night, May 28th 2012. The theme of the night was “The Oscars” and our TY class of 2012 turned out in style. I would like to thank Mr Bonner and Ms Harkin, the TY parents, the staff and students for their effort all year. As the line from the song played in the TY Powerpoint presentation said ‘thanks for the memories’. 

TY students 2012 with Mr Hanly, Mrs Moriarty, Ms Costello, Ms Farrelly, and Mr Ward

The main winners were:

  TY Student of the Year: Leanne Costello

Nano Nagle Award: Michelle Flynn

Edmund Rice Award: Sean Murphy

Spirit of TY: Alan Harmon


Academic Excellence: Niamh MacSweeney

TY Award winning students, S. Murphy, L. Costello and M. Flynn with teachers Mrs Moriarty and Mr Hanly

 Music and Creativity Award: Karina Galvin

This entry was posted in Transition Year, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.