Strasbourg Here We Come!!!


On Friday October 12th our Transition Year class participated in a table quiz held at the Killarney Library. The quiz focused on Europe, its history, geography and culture.

The Transition Year class was divided into three groups and one of the teams – Team B-were joint winners of the quiz.

This team which included Shane Moriarty, Mark Murphy, Michael O’Leary, Emma O’Sullivan and Sarah Sayers have won a subsidised visit to the European Parliament in Strasbourg under the Euroscola programme for a class of 24 plus 2 teachers.

Congratulations to all involved.


This entry was posted in EUROPEAN Union, Transition Year. Bookmark the permalink.